At Hotel Garni Schneevoigt, you can look forward to a terrace, mini golf and a garden. Adventurous travellers may like the cycling at this hotel. In addition to a bar, guests can connect to in-room WiFi (surcharge).
Located in Hagenburg, Hotel Garni Schneevoigt is by the ocean. Wilhelmstein and St. Dionysius Church are local landmarks, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Blauer See Aquapark and Hannover Golf Club. Discover the area's water adventures with windsurfing and fishing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking/biking trails and horse riding. Visit our Hagenburg travel guide
Falkenweg 9, Hagenburg, 31558
What's nearby
Lake Steinhuder
5 min drive - 3.6 km
Hannover Fairground
46 min drive - 44.6 km
Steinhuder Meer Nature Park
1 min walk - 0.0 km
Heinz von Heiden Arena
35 min drive - 36.5 km
ZAG Arena
48 min drive - 45.9 km
Getting around
Wunstorf Station
12 min drive
Hannover (HAJ)
39 min drive
Restaurants
Strandterrassen
8 min drive
Schweer - Aalräucherei
7 min drive
Restaurant Amphora
10 min drive
Café Heimathafen
7 min drive
Fischerstübchen
22 min drive
About this property
Hotel Garni Schneevoigt
Hotel by the ocean
Consider a stay at Hotel Garni Schneevoigt and take advantage of a terrace, mini golf and a garden. Adventurous travellers may like the cycling at this hotel. In-room WiFi (surcharge) and a bar are available to all guests.
Additional perks include:
Free self-parking
Buffet breakfast (surcharge), bike hire and an indoor tennis court
A front desk safe, ATM/banking services and 1 meeting room
Guest reviews speak well of the overall condition
Room features
All guest rooms at Hotel Garni Schneevoigt offer thoughtful touches, such as separate sitting areas, as well as amenities, such as safes and WiFi.
Other conveniences in all rooms include:
Bathrooms with deep-soaking baths and showers
80-cm flat-screen TVs with satellite channels
Balconies or patios, separate sitting areas and kitchens
Yes, dogs are allowed at this property. There's a fee of EUR 11.50 per pet, per day. Service animals are exempt from fees. Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much is parking at Hotel Garni Schneevoigt?
Self-parking is free at this property.
What time is check-in at Hotel Garni Schneevoigt?
Check-in start time: 2:00 PM; check-in end time: 10:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Hotel Garni Schneevoigt?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Hotel Garni Schneevoigt located?
Situated by the ocean, this hotel is steps from Steinhuder Meer Nature Park and within 3 mi (5 km) of Lake Steinhuder and Promenade Steinhude. Wilhelmstein and Dino Park Munchehagen are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Have a question?
AI iconBetaBeta
Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.
Reviews
Hotel Garni Schneevoigt Reviews
7.0
Good
All reviews shown are from real guest experiences. Only travellers who have booked a stay with us can submit a review. We verify reviews according to our guidelines and publish all reviews, positive or negative.More informationOpens in a new window
7.6
Cleanliness
6.4
Location
6.6
Staff & service
7.6
Property conditions & facilities
Rating 10 - Excellent. 2 out of 12 reviews
10 - Excellent
2
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 12 reviews
8 - Good
6
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 12 reviews
6 - Okay
1
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 12 reviews
4 - Poor
1
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 12 reviews
2 - Terrible
2
Reviews
Verified review
8/10 Good
Verified traveller
21 Jun 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis.
Nur: Miete der Fahrräder mit 11 Euro pro Tag recht teuer.
1. We mentioned in our booking that we require a bed for a baby, and when we got there there was a folded regular bed which is not suitable for our 1 year old baby and very dangerous for him to sleep in.
2. When we wake up our baby had bites on his entire leg and arm from something, we are 2 weeks after sleeping there and only now his bites are getting better.
3. The room is not suitable for small children's because a lot of electricity points are available for little kids and for our baby, we hade to take all lamps and t.v out of the room into the small kitchen and there were some electrical items that were connected to the bed.
4. Our baby bumped his head several time on a suspended table. Again, not suitable for small children's.
5. When we came talking to the hotel owner that we can't stay even though we booked 3 nights, because the place is not suitable for our baby boy and we can't enjoy our time and always alert. She said that we should add 50 euro per night to upgrade our booking for a bigger room. Which we saw also was not suitable for kids.
5. We asked from the owner fhat all our problems will be considered and that we will have a refund for 2 night because we really couldnt stay. And the owner replied he will charge us for the other nights because of his cancelation policy.
We had to pay for the nights we didn't slept there and we ordered another hotel. So we paid double for our vacation!!!!
Kleines Haus in einer Siedlung-nix mit Strandnäheu
Wir hatten keinen Aufenthalt, weil es kein Zimmer zu unserem gebuchten Preis gab, und er uns zwingen wollte, ein 2-Zi Apptmt. fuer 33 Euros mehr zu nehmen. Er stellte uns vor die Wahl, entweder das 2 Zi-Aptment zu nehmen, oder aber weiterzufahren. Zum Schluss einer sehr lauten Debatte hat er dann auch noch meinen Mann an der Schulter angefasst, um ihn rauszuschmeissen. Eine unglaubliche Erfahrung! Wir wollten die Polizei holen, aber er schmiss uns raus und ging mit den Worten: "Wir sind eingeladen". Ich werde nie wieder mit Expedia online buchen, weil ich ein Datum eingegeben hatte, was Ihr Computer mir dauernd aenderte. DIe EIGENTUEMERIN DES HOTELS, mit der ich den Vorabend sprach, sagte, sie haetten ein groesseres Zimmer, aber sie verschwieg mir, dass das das einzige Zimmer war, was noch zur Verfuegung stand (das 2-Zimmer Appartment). Ein widerlicher, streitsuechtiger Eigentuemer, der zu keinem Kompromiss bereit war. So behielt er unser bereits bezahltes Geld, und wir bekamen nichts dafuer. Total unfair!!
Used hotel for trip to Hannover exhibition. Arrived late but had a warm welcome by the hotel owner. Nice clean hotel and the owner could not do enough for us. Highly recommend using this hotel
Verified review
8/10 Good
Verified traveller
27 Apr 2017
친절
레지던스형 아파트 입니다
시설은 고만고만 합니다만
주인분이 굉장히 친절하시고
어머니같이 해주십니다
Verified review
8/10 Good
Nils
6 Dec 2016
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Room comfort
Gutes Hotel für Geschäftsreisen
Zimmer war OK, Leider defekte Heizung
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Heinrich
1 Dec 2016
Disliked: Staff & service
Leider nicht zuverlässlich.
Leider wurde ich sehr enttäuscht. Telefonisch konnte ich niemanden erreichen und zuallerdem stand ich abends um 21.30 Uhr dann auch noch vor verschlossener Tür. Das ganze obwohl damit geworben wird das bis 22 Uhr das Büro besetzt wäre.
Vielen Dank
Lugnt och med ett mycket personligt bemötande på en trevlig villagata. Hjälpsamt värdfolk som gav en familjär atmosfär. Bästa WiFi under resan hittills gjorde fortsatt planering enklare.